по
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Bykova Iuliia Igorevna
Culture and Art, 2021-10
Bykova I.I. - Precious framing of the bestowed royal figures during the time of Peter the Great pp. 89-109

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2021.10.36687

Abstract: The goal of this research is the comprehensive examination of precious framing of the bestowed royal figures in Russia during the reign of Peter the Great. The author explores the circumstances of emergence of such awards in Russia and creation of precious frames of this time, possible “prototypes” of the diamond frame pattern that are similar to Western European awards, the masters who design these frames, etc. The article is based on the combination of art criticism and historical-cultural approaches. The object of this research was the award badges – royal figures of the first quarter of the XVIII century (enamel and graphic miniature portraits of Peter the Great, as well as minted medals). The research employs the written (unpublished archival documents) and visual sources (portraits of the grandees of the Petrine period with such awards; images of the royal figures on lithographs of the mid XIX century). It is established that precious frames of the bestowed royal figures of the first quarter of the XVIII century had the same pattern. Most likely, in design of the framing of award badges in Russia, the masters relied on the appearance of the royal figures brought by Peter I from England and Holland after the Great Embassy. These Western examples, in turn, had the “design” characteristic to similar royal awards of the XVII century. The article list the names of the jewelers who manufactured diamond frames of the bestowed royal figures in Russia of that time. These are the "foreigners" J. Westfahl, K. Boldan, I. Jasper. A significant part of such frames (over a hundred) was created by J. Westfahl. The design of precious frame for the royal figures of the Petrine period remained in similar awards of the Russian rulers and in XVIII – XIX centuries.
Culture and Art, 2020-12
Bykova I.I. - Jewelers who were commissioned by the tsar in Russia during the time of Peter the Great: biography, work organization, and stylistics pp. 27-51

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2020.12.34368

Abstract: The goal of this research consists in comprehensive examination of all groups of gold, silver and diamond jewelers who were commissioned by the tsar in Moscow and Saint Petersburg in the late XVII – early XVIII centuries (their biographies, work organization, and artworks), as well as in analysis of stylistic evolution in the artistic image of items made of precious metals of that period. The research is based on the combination of art and historical-cultural approaches. The object this work the jewelry art of the time of Peter the Great. For achieving the set goal, the author refers to the unpublished archival documents and monument of decorative and applied art from the collections of Russian museums. Summary and analysis are conducted on the published material dedicated to the work of jewelers of that time; new records on the jewelers are introduced into the scientific discourse. The research demonstrates that that in the early XVIII century, tsar’s order was carried out by several teams of jewelers from Moscow and Saint Petersburg, who were simultaneously public servants and “free” artisans. The analysis of archival documents allowed specifying the nationality of foreign specialists, as well as the time of their arrival to Russia. The author suggests correlation between attitude of the monarch-commissioner towards court culture and the stylistics of works of decorative and applied art.
Culture and Art, 2020-9
Bykova I.I. - Small crowns of Russian empresses in the XVIII Ц early XIX centuries: creation, presence, artistic attributes pp. 15-29

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2020.9.33829

Abstract: The object of this research is the small crowns of Russian empresses of the XVIII – early XIX century. The goal of this work consists in specification of circumstances of the creation and presence of small imperial crowns in Russia of that time, description of their artistic attributes, and analysis of these regalia as the works of jewelry art, considering stylistic evolution. For achieving the designated goal, the author applied comprehensive method of research based on the combination of art criticism and historical-cultural approach, referring to a range of sources: from unpublished archival documents and memoirs of contemporaries to visual material. The article clarifies the term “small” crown. Based on the archival documents, the author introduces into the scientific discourse the records on a number previously unknown small crowns, as well as specifies the circumstances of their creation along with names of the craftsmen. The artistic image of small Imperial crowns was analyzed for the first time. The conducted research demonstrates that in the XVIII century this image transformed under the influence of stylistic preferences in Russian artistic culture and due to the change of court jewelers who belonged to different schools of jewelry art. In the XIX century, influenced by the national ideas and according to the already established state ceremonial, which tends to traditionalism, the exterior of small crowns was fully oriented towards the small crown of 1797.
Culture and Art, 2019-9
Bykova I.I. - Artistic feautres of the Russian imperial funeral crowns in the XVIII Ц early XIX century pp. 28-46

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2019.9.30726

Abstract: The object of this research is the imperial funeral crowns of the Russian monarchy in the XVIII – early XIX century. The goal consist in determination of the artistic patterns and analysis of funeral crowns as the jewelry works of art considering the stylistic development. Reference to archival documents allowed revealing the circumstances of creating these crowns and names of the masters, role they played in funeral ceremony, as well as reconstructing the exterior of some of them. The author is first to analyze the artistic image of the imperial funeral crowns that undergone transformation throughout the XVIII – XIX century. It related to the shifts in stylistic preferences in the Russian artistic culture, as well as replacement of the court jewelers who executed the royal order. The author describes the stylistic evolution of funeral crowns – from exuberant, made out of multicolor gemstones in the early XVIII, to silver gilded silver crowns that only imitated the image of imperial crown of their deceased holder.
Culture and Art, 2018-12
Bykova I.I. - More Facts about the Creative Life of a Court Jeweler Yakob Dublon (1702Ц1768) and His Role in the Creation of the Small Imperial Crowns pp. 29-44

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2018.12.28356

Abstract: The object of the research is the biography and creative life of a court jeweler Yakob Dublon who worked on the governor's order during the reign of Empress Elizabeth Petrovna. In her research Bykova also discusses the biography of Yakob Dublon's full brother Martin Carl Dublon who was the silversmith. The scope of the research also covers jewelry masterpieces stored in the collections of Russian museums. Bykova focuses on the circumstances under which the Small Imperial Crowns were created and used during the first half of the XVIIIth century. In her research Bykova applied the integral research method (based on the combination of the fine art and historical-cultural approaches) which enabled a better view of the main research issues. For the first time in the academic literature the author of the article has managed to define the origin of two famous jewelers who worked at Russian palace in the mid of the XVIIIth century Yakob and Martin Carl Dublon and to discover that they represented the traditions of Nuremberg silversmithes. The documents found by the author in the archives extended the scientific view of the creative life of these masters and the orders they made. In a number of cases it was possible to 'define' jewels created by Yakob Dublon. The results of the research demonstrate that Yakob Dublon made a great contribution to the development of the Russian art of jewellery. The name of that master also relates to the creation of new imperial regalias. It was Dublon who defined the stylistics of these insignias that were efficient throughout the second half of the XVIIIth century. They also analyzed the problem of creation, use and existence of the Small Imperial Crowns of the first half of the XVIIIth century that had never before been raised in the scientific literature. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Быкова Юлия Игоревна
Культура и искусство, 2021-10
Быкова Ю.И. - Драгоценное обрамление жалованных «персон» в петровское время c. 89-109

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2021.10.36687

Аннотация: Целью исследования является комплексное изучение драгоценного обрамления жалованных царских «персон» в России в петровское время. Автор статьи поставил задачи рассмотреть проблемы, связанные с возникновением подобных наград в России, с обстоятельствами создания драгоценных оправ этого времени, с мастерами, их изготавливающими, с возможными «прототипами» рисунка алмазного обрамления, с аналогичными западноевропейскими наградами и т.д. Для достижения обозначенной цели данной работы автором был применен комплексный метод, основанный на сочетании искусствоведческого и историко-культурного подхода. Объектом изучения стали наградные знаки – царские «персоны» первой четверти XVIII в. (эмалевые и живописные миниатюрные портреты Петра I, а также чеканные медали). При работе над статьей были использованы как письменные (неопубликованные архивные документы), так и изобразительные (портреты вельмож петровского времени, представленные с этими наградами; изображение «персон» на литографиях середины XIX в.) источники и др. Благодаря исследованию удалось определить, что драгоценные оправы жалованных царских «персон» первой четверти XVIII в. имели общий рисунок, восходящий к единому образцу. Скорее всего, при создании обрамления наградных знаков в России мастера опирались на внешний вид царских «персон», привезенных Петром I из Англии и Голландии после Великого посольства. Эти западные образцы, в свою очередь, имели «дизайн», характерный для подобных королевских наград XVII в. В результате проведенной работы установлены имена некоторых ювелиров, изготовлявших алмазные обрамления «персон» в России в это время. Это «иноземцы» Я. Вестфаль, К. Болдан, И. Яспер. Причем значительную часть таких обрамлений (более ста) создал Якоб Вестфаль. Рисунок драгоценной оправы, заложенный в царских «персонах» в петровское время, продолжит свое существование в подобных же наградах российских правителей и в XVIII–XIX вв.
Культура и искусство, 2020-12
Быкова Ю.И. - Ювелиры, работавшие по царскому заказу в России в петровское время. Биография. Организация труда. Стилистика c. 27-51

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2020.12.34368

Аннотация: Целью исследования является комплексное рассмотрение всех групп золотых, серебряных и алмазных дел мастеров, работавших по царскому заказу в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге в конце XVII — первой четверти XVIII в. (их биографии, организация труда и творчество), а также анализ стилистической эволюции в художественном образе изделий из драгоценных металлов этого периода. Для достижения обозначенной цели данной работы автором был применен комплексный метод, основанный на сочетании искусствоведческого и историко-культурного подхода. Объектом исследования является искусство ювелиров петровского времени. Для достижения поставленной цели автор обратился к неопубликованным архивным документам и памятникам декоративно-прикладного искусства из собраний отечественных музеев. Автору статьи удалось обобщить и проанализировать опубликованный материал, посвященный творчеству ювелиров этого времени, а также ввести в научный оборот новые сведения о мастерах на основе архивных документов. Исследование показало, что в начале XVIII в. царский заказ выполняли несколько групп ювелиров, живших в Москве и Петербурге, находившихся как на государственной службе, так и являвшихся «вольными» мастерами. Работа с архивными документами позволила уточнить национальность некоторых иностранных специалистов и время их приезда в Россию. Автор статьи предположил связь между отношением заказчика-монарха к придворной культуре и стилистикой произведений декоративно-прикладного искусства.
Культура и искусство, 2020-9
Быкова Ю.И. - Малые короны российских императриц в XVIII – первой половине XIX века. Создание, бытование, художественные особенности c. 15-29

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2020.9.33829

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются Малые императорские короны российских императриц XVIII — первой половины XIX века. Целью исследования стало уточнение обстоятельств создания и бытования Малых императорских корон в России в этот период, выявление их художественных особенностей и анализ этих регалий как произведений ювелирного искусства с учетом стилистического развития. Для достижения обозначенной цели данного исследования автор применил комплексный метод, основанный на сочетании искусствоведческого и историко-культурного подхода. Для этого автор обратился к разнообразным источникам: неопубликованным архивным документам, воспоминаниям современникам, а также изобразительному материалу. В работе уточнен термин «Малая» корона. На основе архивных документов удалось, прежде всего, ввести в научный оборот сведения о ряде Малых корон, ранее неизвестных, уточнить обстоятельства создания этих корон и имена мастеров, их изготовивших. Впервые был проанализирован художественный образ Малых императорских корон. Исследование показало, что в XVIII в. этот образ изменялся под влиянием стилистических пристрастий в художественной культуре России и в связи со сменой придворных ювелиров, принадлежавших к различным художественным ювелирным школам. В XIX веке, наоборот, под воздействием национальных идей и благодаря уже сложившемуся государственному церемониалу, тяготеющему к традиционности, внешний образ Малых корон был полностью ориентирован на Малую корону 1797 года.
Культура и искусство, 2019-9
Быкова Ю.И. - Художественные особенности императорских погребальных корон в России XVIII – начала XIX века c. 28-46

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2019.9.30726

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются императорские погребальные короны российских монархов и членов их семей XVIII — начала XIX в. Целью исследования было выявить художественные особенности и провести анализ погребальных корон как произведений ювелирного искусства с учетом стилистического развития. Обращение к архивным документам позволило определить обстоятельства создания этих корон и имена мастеров, их изготовивших, место, которое они занимали в траурном церемониале, а также реконструировать внешний облик некоторых из них. В своей статье автор применил комплексный метод исследования (сочетание искусствоведческого и историко-культурного подхода), что позволило более многогранно рассмотреть основные научные проблемы. Автору статьи впервые удалось проанализировать художественный образ императорских погребальных корон, который трансформировался на протяжении XVIII–XIX вв. Это было связано и с изменением стилистических пристрастий в художественной культуре России, и со сменой придворных ювелиров, которые исполняли царский заказ. В ходе работы удалось установить стилистическую эволюцию венцов, когда от пышных, исполненных из разноцветных драгоценных камней, погребальных корон первой половины XVIII в. постепенно к началу XIX в. перешли к серебряным позолоченным венцам, которые лишь имитировали образ императорской короны своего покойного владельца.
Культура и искусство, 2018-12
Быкова Ю.И. - Новые сведения о творчестве придворного ювелира Якоба Дублона (1702–1768) и его роль в создании Малых императорских корон c. 29-44

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2018.12.28356

Аннотация: Объектом исследования является биография и творчество придворного ювелира Якоба Дублона, работающего по царскому заказу в период правления императрицы Елизаветы Петровны. Также отдельное внимание уделено и его родному брату серебряных дел мастеру Мартину Карлу Дублону. Также предметом исследования становятся некоторые памятники ювелирного искусства, хранящиеся в собраниях отечественных музеев. Особый интерес представляют обстоятельства создания и использования в различных церемониалах Малых императорских корон в первой половине XVIII в. В своей статье автор применил комплексный метод исследования (на сочетании искусствоведческого и историко-культурного подхода), что позволило более многогранно рассмотреть основные научные проблемы. Автору статьи впервые в отечественной искусствоведческой науке удалось установить происхождение двух выдающихся ювелиров, работающих при русском дворе в середине XVIII в., Якоба и Мартина Карла Дублон и выяснить, что они являлись носителями традиций нюрнбергских златокузнецов. Найденные автором в архивах документы позволили значительно расширить научное представление о творчестве этих мастеров, узнать об исполненных ими царских заказах. В ряде случаях, удалось «опознать» ювелирные вещи, созданные Якобом Дублоном на изобразительном материале. Исследование показало, что Якоб Дублон внес значительный вклад в развитие русского ювелирного искусства. С именем этого мастера оказалось связано и создание новых императорских регалий. Именно Дублон определил стилистику этих инсигний, утвердившуюся на всю вторую половину XVIII столетия. Также, удалось рассмотреть проблему создания, использования и бытования Малых корон в первой половине XVIII в., которая ранее не поднималась в научной литературе.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"